Home>About Our University

About Our University

We have two university campuses in Mitaka City.
The Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences Department of Nursing, Nursing School, Graduate School of Medicine and Kyorin University Hospital are located on the Mitaka Campus. The Faculty of Health Sciences, the Graduate School of Health Sciences, the Faculty of Social Sciences, the Faculty of Foreign Studies and the Graduate School of International Cooperation Studies are located on the Inokashira Campus.

Approximately 1,000 teachers in total have commitments to teach, as well as working on their academic research. The total number of staff at our university is about 3,100 including those working in the University Hospital. Those teachers and staff are engaged in teaching at the university and medical service at the affiliated hospital.